

SECRETARY OF STATE

Elections Division

TO COUNTY AUDITORS:

I, Steve Hobbs, Secretary of State of the state of Washington, certify the persons whose names appear on the list below are the same as those submitted by the chair of each major political party.

The names of the candidates on this list, which is transmitted pursuant to RCW 29A.56.031, are to be printed by all County Auditors on the official ballots to be used for the Tuesday, March 12, 2024 Presidential Primary.

The candidates for each office are listed in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031 and must appear on the Presidential Primary in the order listed below.

Democratic Party	Republican Party
Joseph R Biden Jr	Chris Christie
Dean Phillips	Ron DeSantis
Marianne Williamson	Nikki Haley
Uncommitted Delegates	Vivek Ramaswamy
	Donald J. Trump



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand and affixed the official seal of the state of Washington, this 9th day of January, 2024.

Help

Steve R. Hobbs Secretary of State



Washington State Republican Party

January 8, 2024

Dear Secretary Hobbs,

Below is the official candidate list from the Republican Party for the Washington State Presidential Primary held on March 12, 2024 in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031.

The uncommitted option does not apply to the Republican Party.

Official list of candidate names and ballot names are as follows:

Donald J. Trump

Ron DeSantis

Nikki Haley

Vivek Ramaswamy

Chris Christie

Jim Walsh Chairman Washington State Republican Party



January 9, 2024

Dear Secretary Hobbs,

Below is the official candidate list from the Democratic Party for the Washington State Presidential Primary held on March 12, 2024 in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031.

All candidates on this list will appear on the ballot exactly as their "ballot name" is spelled, and in alphabetical order by last name.



The uncommitted option applies to the **Democratic Party**. (Check if this applies.)

RCW 29A.56.040 (4) states, "If requested by a party chair, the ballot for that party must contain a place for a voter to indicate a preference for having delegates to the party's national convention remain uncommitted. A request under this subsection must be submitted to the secretary of state no later than sixty-three days before the presidential primary."

Official List of Candidate Names:

Joseph R Biden Jr Joseph R Biden Jr full name ballot name **Dean Phillips**

full name

Marianne Williamson full name

rast Conrad

Shasti Conrad Chair Washington State Democratic Party **Dean Phillips**

ballot name

Marianne Williamson

ballot name